AdWords
4.3K members online now
4.3K members online now
Use AdWords conversion tracking and reporting to measure your results. Have a question about Google Analytics? Post it here, on the Google Analytics Community!
Guide Me
star_border

"purchase/sale" conversion issue

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello,

I'm new in the business and i'm facing issues to interpret my client results in term of "purchase/sale" conversions:

One month ago (end of july), I came after my colleague on one of our client's account.

For this account we have 2 types of conversion:

• leads
  • purchases/sales

In 1 month "Lead" conversions have doubled but I cannot see any "purchase/sale" conversions...

When I'm checking the Tool Conversion page for "purchase/tool" tracking web pages I see this message:

"There's no web page conversion data for this time range. Adjust the time range using the drop-down menu above."

For this month of September, we already received 1 "purchase/sale" conversion.

I'm trying to understand why there were no conversion at all for "purchase/sale" conversion type in August.

Conversion trackings have been set up in April.

"purchase/sale" conversions were increasing until july.

I've checked in the history and I found this information from my colleague on july,10th:

Conversion Conversion Only (All Web Site Data) was Removed
Conversion Checkout (All Web Site Data) was Removed
Conversion Trial (All Web Site Data) was Removed

Is there a link with this conversion tracking that have been took off? But we get purchase conversion in September, so?

I also see one purchase "view through conversion" august 9th so i'm moving aside the conversion tracking issue.

We are working with this client on 2 different countries and I observ a purchase/sale conversion decrease for the other country also (79%)...but CTR and Lead conversions are still growing...

Do you have an explanation for this "purchase/sale" conversions decrease?

Thanks in advance,
Anaïs