AdWords
1.3K members online now
1.3K members online now
Use AdWords conversion tracking and reporting to measure your results. Have a question about Google Analytics? Post it here, on the Google Analytics Community!
Guide Me
star_border

conversion tracking

Follower ✭ ☆ ☆
# 1
Follower ✭ ☆ ☆

Hi, 

I am new to Google Adwords and want to know more about running an Experiment for a campaign which is not performing. If I set the experiment, is it going to get live? How am I going to track the performance of the campaign.

Please Let me know.

Thanks 

1 Expert replyverified_user
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Sheema T
September 2015

Re: conversion tracking

[ Edited ]
Top Contributor Alumni
# 2
Top Contributor Alumni

Hi Sheema,

Welcome to the AdWords Community!

First thing to do, and I'm assuming you already have, but make sure to set up AdWords Conversion Tracking.  AdWords Conversion Tracking is a great way to track what searchers are doing on your site after they click on your AdWords Ad.

In regards to AdWords Campaign Experiments, this is a free tool offered by Google that allows you to test variables such as Keywords, Ads, Landing Pages, etc. to see if updates will have a positive impact on your AdWords results.

An AdWords Campaign Experiment will not start running until you set it up, and via the AdWords interface you'll be able to see the results of your Experiment.

Setting up AdWords Campaign Experiments is a relatively easy process, but first advertisers must select what kind of Experiment they'd like to set up.  Probably the two most common areas to test are:

• Keywords - How do new Keywords added to your AdWords Account perform; and how to they impact the overall performance of the Account.

• Ad Copy - Via ACE, you can upload multiple versions of Ad Copy and the tool will rotate them based on your specifications, and help you easily understand which Copy performs better.