AdWords
2.8K members online now
2.8K members online now
Use AdWords conversion tracking and reporting to measure your results. Have a question about Google Analytics? Post it here, on the Google Analytics Community!
Guide Me
star_border

can i track who sees my display ads using cookies at a customer level?

N/A
# 1
N/A

HI,

I'm very new to digital adverting and come from a CRM transactional targeting background.

I know that I can target ads against my customer cookies across an ad network. If they click on that ad I can see what ad they have clicked on when they land on the site and subsequently communicate with them about that.

But what I would like is to get a list of my cookie IDs that have seen the ad an not clicked through.

Is this legal, is it possible?

James

Notes........

In an ideal world,  what I would like to be able to do is identify when people see my ads in different interest categories and if they don't click through then be in a position to send a relevant email to my members.

For example lets say user goes to a car site, my banner ad is served to them, but they don't click through.

Can I see at a cookie URN level that a ad has been served to them individually?

If I got the data that said cookie id xxxx was served advert xxx then I would know my customers are looking at cars, I could link the cookie to the CRM data (email, address) and I can then I can send them a relevant email to back this up about understanding the cost of car insurance before buying the car.

2 Expert replyverified_user

Re: can i track who sees my display ads using cookies at a customer le

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi James,

I am not a tech savvy but I think you are talking about the concept of Remarketing here and at the same time you want to remarket your banner ads to the users who just saw your ad and doesn't click on it.