AdWords
1.4K members online now
1.4K members online now
Use AdWords conversion tracking and reporting to measure your results. Have a question about Google Analytics? Post it here, on the Google Analytics Community!
Guide Me
star_border

What sort of conversion rate do you think this webpage can get?

Follower ✭ ☆ ☆
# 2
Follower ✭ ☆ ☆

What sort of conversion rate do you think this webpage can get for the adword search term

'Hotels in London' - 

http://www.trivago.co.uk/?aDateRange%5Barr%5D=2013-10-13&aDateRange%5Bdep%5D=2013-10-14&iRoomType=7&...

As you can see the landing page is the page for london hotels, as far as i am aware it seems to be the most targeted landing page you can have for search term 'Hotels in London'

I am new to adwords, what sort of conversion would you guys say is realistic for this landing page? 1%? 3%?10%? 20%?

Thanks,

Asif

1 Expert replyverified_user

What sort of conversion rates are you getting?

Follower ✭ ☆ ☆
# 1
Follower ✭ ☆ ☆

I am new and yet to advertise on Adwords. I have read on here of some person getting 1% conversion rate and another getting 4.42%.

I use to sell ipad case on ebay for every 10 views on listing page 1 would lead to a sale so it was 10% conversion rate on average. On a good day could be 20%. My adverts on ebay were very targeted i use to sell 'clear ipad 2 cases' so people who saw the listing were after clear transparent ipad 2 case. As targeted as can be.

Ebay marketing cost was about £0.32 for each sale, for that i got 10 clicks, 1 sale. 

Ipad case price was £4, about £1 was profit.

Now I am wondering what sort of conversion rates adwords is getting you? is 10% even heard of on adwords? is 1% about average?

Thanks,

Asif

Re: What sort of conversion rate do you think this webpage can get?

Top Contributor
# 3
Top Contributor

Hi Asif, welcome to the Community.  I've combined your two posts as they really ask the same question.