AdWords
4.6K members online now
4.6K members online now
Use AdWords conversion tracking and reporting to measure your results. Have a question about Google Analytics? Post it here, on the Google Analytics Community!
Guide Me
star_border

Way to track form submissions from Google ads

K K
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
K K
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello,

I am pretty new to Adwords and now I need to create my first conversion. So I have an ad campaign running and I need to know how many clicks from my ads create contact form submissions on my website.

What is the best way to do this? I have read the forums and I have Analytics running on the page, but I am unsure whether to create the conversion in Adwords or in Analytics. I only need to be able to see the amount of contact forms people send after clicking my ads. I would like to see these numbers in Analytics, so that they are easy to follow without access to my Adwords account.

I tried to create goals in Analytics before but for some reason I couldn't quite grasp it. Adwords conversions seemed way more simple to create, but I need to be able to see the conversions of my ads in Analytics.

Can someone point me in the right direction for creating these kinds of conversions?

2 Expert replyverified_user

[ Edited ]
Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi @Kalle K,

Please go through the help files to track conversions through form fills.

About conversion tracking

Set up conversion tracking

Set up conversion tracking for your website

To track the Google Analytics goal as conversions in AdWords, you need to link both the accounts and then import the GA Goals into AdWords.

For your reference: Import Analytics goals and transactions into AdWords Conversion Tracking

Comparing Analytics and AdWords conversion metrics

Regards
Archit, AdWords Top Contributor, Community Profile
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query ? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’

K K
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
K K
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello,