AdWords
5K members online now
5K members online now
Use AdWords conversion tracking and reporting to measure your results. Have a question about Google Analytics? Post it here, on the Google Analytics Community!
Guide Me
star_border

Tracking multiple conversions with single thank you page/ submission form

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello all,

I'm currently taking over the Google Analytics and AdWords functionality that was previously managed by an employee who left the business. I'm relatively new to the company and GA/AdWords and no one else knows about GA/AdWords at our company (it's pretty small), so it's up to me (and the helpful community here!) to figure it out.

My company has several different conversions (sign up for newsletter, request a quote, request a demo, several request to download whitepapers, etc.) that all link to one basic thank you page template. 

In Google Analytics, I have been able to track the conversion source by using the Reverse Goal Path, since all goal completions are lead to the one thank you page URL. So I can see that a person submitted a Request a Quote form if their Previous Step contained "request a quote" in the URL.

However, from what I've seen exploring AdWords and trying to figure out how to track conversions, it looks like there is not a way to differentiate the source of the conversion without having separate thank you pages.

Is this true? Is there any way for me to be able to track these many conversions separately and use the same thank you page? I would like to know before telling our developer that he needs to create separate thank you pages.

I hope I explained this clearly enough. Any help is greatly appreciated! 

Thanks!

-Holly

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Tracking multiple conversions with single thank you page/ submission form

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi @Holly C welcome to the community, I hope I can help!