AdWords
1.8K members online now
1.8K members online now
Use AdWords conversion tracking and reporting to measure your results. Have a question about Google Analytics? Post it here, on the Google Analytics Community!
Guide Me
star_border

Tracking conversions on a per-keyword basis?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello All,
             I am relatively new to Google Adwords and hence have a few questions. They are as follows:

a. Right now, in the Google Analytics visitor flow, it is possible to identify "conversions" at an adwords campaign level. I have keywords associated with each campaign. Is it possible to see "conversions" on a per keyword (associated with adwords campaigns) basis?

b. I use Google URL builder to track adwords campaign data. Unfortunately, the URL builder does not let me add multiple keywords to a single link URL that can be tracked separately in analytics. What is the best way around this? Ideas?

Responses to my questions will be much appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Regards,

Pranav

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Tracking conversions on a per-keyword basis?

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi Pranav,

You can get detailed reporting under Google Analytics for your Adwords campaigns, but that's possible if you have linked Google Adwords to your Google Analytics and on top auto tagging is enabled.

But in case you are tracking the Adwords parameters via Google URL builder, you will get limited information for those Adwords campaigns inside Google Analytics.

I think the alternate solution would be to use Value Track parameters where you can associate various parameters and get detailed reporting inside Google Analytics.

Hope that helps!

Pankaj

Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Karl (Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆)
September 2015

Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi Pranavc