AdWords
5.5K members online now
5.5K members online now
Use AdWords conversion tracking and reporting to measure your results. Have a question about Google Analytics? Post it here, on the Google Analytics Community!
Guide Me
star_border

Targeting Questions// Ad policy

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello,

I'm pretty new to Google Adwords and I have so many questions! 

I found a feature in Google Adwords where I can go to Dimensions and View: User locations. Although I have my Location setting set to US and Canada, why am I getting users from other countries? Is there a way I can prevent people from other countries from seeing the ads?

Also, I have several types of campaigns. I have one that is Search Network with Display Select and another campaign that is just Display Select. For the Display Select Only campaign, I have the ability to add a targeting audience. However, for the Search Network with Display Select, I don't have that option. Why?? 

Lastly, I have an ad that directs people to a game that my company created. The sole purpose of the game is to build awareness of our brand, but in a more fun way. The ads been disapproved for style and spelling, but I don't really understand why. Here's an example of one of the ads:

336-u00d7-280-Large-rectangle-01.gif

Thanks in advance for anyone's help.

3 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Emy W
December 2016

[ Edited ]
Top Contributor
# 3
Top Contributor

Hi @Emy W,

Let's see if we can help some. 

1. Rob has covered this one, quite well. Without changing the default setting with advanced targeting for locations, your ads will be shown to people in your geo-location and those that search for and/or show interest in. Follow Rob's advice and dial in the geo-location to people in your targeted location.