AdWords
2.8K members online now
2.8K members online now
Use AdWords conversion tracking and reporting to measure your results. Have a question about Google Analytics? Post it here, on the Google Analytics Community!
Guide Me
star_border

Search Campaign Performance Report

Follower ✭ ✭ ☆
# 1
Follower ✭ ✭ ☆

My hi to everyone!

I am need of a suggestion. I ran a search campaign for software downloads (Free & Paid) in the last month. What should be included in the report for the client?

I am new to reporting so do not know where to start from. Should I use Analytics custom reporting or anyone has suggestion regarding a standard reporting?

Any help would be highly appreciated.

Thanks,

2 Expert replyverified_user
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Mini-CM (Community Manager)
September 2015

Re: Search Campaign Performance Report

Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆
# 2
Explorer ✭ ✭ ☆
Hi Jack,
Hope you did good job in AdWords.
I would like you suggest below points to consider creating a report.

Don’t send to complicated reports to your client, just highlighted the things which you improved for his business and keep eye on ROI. I would like to prepare report with below simple things.
High performing Keywords list.
Conversions Details Time & date.
Comparison of previous period for AVG. CPC, CPA, Avg. Position and Cost. Improvement on these things will give a confidence to your client.

Thanks,
Aravindh.
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Jack N
September 2015

Rising Star
# 3
Rising Star
Hi Jack, also it's usefull to set specific goals using such KPI as cost per conversion + conversion quantity or ROI. It's always better to ask client about his priorities.

One of clients bothers only about Bounce Rate (not about number of leads or anythin else), so I have imported it in Adwords account to keep track on this KPI as my main priority..