AdWords
2.4K members online now
2.4K members online now
Use AdWords conversion tracking and reporting to measure your results. Have a question about Google Analytics? Post it here, on the Google Analytics Community!
Guide Me
star_border

Remarketing Tag Error

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello,

I'm very new to this SEO stuff and just learning about adding a remarketting tag to my website which is www.that-chair.com can someone please have a look at this and let me know why the tag is flagging up with an error? 

The errors im getting are:

An error occured while the tag was fired: net::ERR_ABORTED

and:

Error while sending request: net::ERR_ABORTED

Please help!

Phil

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Remarketing Tag Error

Rising Star
# 2
Rising Star
Hey Phil, how are things?

At a first glance I couldn't find anything wrong with the remarketing code.

A few things that comes in mind:

- The code is not installed on the recommended place, which is right before the </body> tag of the HTML. It's installed right after the opening <body>, sometimes this creates conflict. If you can move the code to it's recommended place for a test, would be great
- If you're using some platforms like wordpress or any ecommerce, make sure to test every plugin you have. Disable them and test the Google Tag Assistant to see if the conflict goes away

Also, it's very recommended that you install Google Analytics on your website. It's used to measure things and user behavior inside your website:
https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/1008015?hl=en&ref_topic=3544906

The good thing about Analytics, is that you can use remarketing from Analytics, and link your Analytics account to your Adwords, so that one option in case the code installed directly on the HTML does not work.

Another possibility is to install Google Tag Manager on your website, and then install remarketing from inside Tag Manager. It may seem a little tricky on the beginning, it's not that difficult.