AdWords
1.7K members online now
1.7K members online now
Use AdWords conversion tracking and reporting to measure your results. Have a question about Google Analytics? Post it here, on the Google Analytics Community!
Guide Me
star_border

Pardot form conversion

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I'm not very technical with code but I'm trying to set up a 'conversion' in Google AdWords coming from a form submission on a Pardot Landing Page. I have created a landing page where prospects can leave their details to request a free demo. When they click the submit button, I would to see that conversion show up in Google AdWords. 

I read several articles about putting code in place on the landing page, form iframe, button. Can somebody explain to me step by step how I can achieve this? 

Thank you

Siegbert

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Pardot form conversion

Community Manager
# 2
Community Manager
Hi Siegbert,

Thanks for posting to the Community! When a user clicks "submit" on your form page, does your site take them to a new page (with a different URL), or does the URL stay the same? And are you using Google Analytics on your site as well?

Cassie

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Hi Cassie,

When you click 'submit', the form on the landing page displays a thank you message. The URL stays the same for about 5 sec and then it redirects you to our homepage. I am using Google Analytics as well (only on our homepage though, not the landing page)

Community Manager
# 4
Community Manager

Hi Siegbert,