AdWords
2.4K members online now
2.4K members online now
Use AdWords conversion tracking and reporting to measure your results. Have a question about Google Analytics? Post it here, on the Google Analytics Community!
Guide Me
star_border

Help! Can't access conversion actions

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi, Im new to adwords, and I'm trying to setup call conversions. everything is working great with the number being populated on the website, but for some reason, when I edit the ad extension, and click on advanced options, and select which conversion action to select, the only one that is available is "calls from ads". I DO have other conversion actions made, but they don't seem to be listed under this menu. Please help me. I created a whole new conversion action, and that still isn't showing up under the menu to select the proper action. Thank You for your help guys.

2 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Dustin D
September 2015

Re: Help! Can't access conversion actions

[ Edited ]
Top Contributor
# 8
Top Contributor

HI Dustin,

Ok, I think something big is missing here.  

There are two things we seem to be discussing here: Ad Extensions and Website Call Conversions, from what I can tell, while you need to have at least one call extension in your account that is using a Google forwarding phone number, that is not connected to your website call conversions.

Call Extensions

These are ad extensions that get added to your text ads.  They are not associated with your website call conversions.  Google just wants you to have one running in your account, using Google call forwarding, in order to use website call conversions, but they are not linked.