AdWords
1.8K members online now
1.8K members online now
Use AdWords conversion tracking and reporting to measure your results. Have a question about Google Analytics? Post it here, on the Google Analytics Community!
Guide Me
star_border

Google Tag Manager issue

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Dear Everyone!

I would like to tag a form submit event. There are many forms on the site, but i only want to tag one type of them. Therefore i made a macro: Name: Form ID, Type: DOM Element, Element ID: form

I made these rules for firing the tag:

url equals www.whatever.com/whatever

event equals gtm.formSubmit

Form ID equals FormName (FormName=the string in the html code after ‹form id=)

Actually the whole form is created by a serverside javascript called SignUpFormJS.aspx.

My version doesn't work.. i don't know what the problem is.. i'm very new to Tag Manager, and i would like to solve this problem. I really appreciate any help.

Thanks in advance,

Adam

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Google Tag Manager issue

Google Employee
# 2
Google Employee

Hi Adam,

Thanks so much for your post. The process that you have explained is correct so I am unsure why this is not working for you. Have you cross-referenced your code to this article? If you have and it is still not working I can refer your post to our support team. They can help you with your specific account issue. 

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Hi Shanea,

Thank you for your answer. Yes, i used that article for the basics and this one:
https://support.google.com/tagmanager/answer/2644341?hl=en
for the macro. So as in that article, i made an event listener tag, which is fired on the whole site, and a google adwords conversion tag with the rules above. I tested the conversion, but it counted nothing.

Many thanks in advance for your help,
Adam

Google Employee
# 4
Google Employee

Ok Adam,