AdWords
2.2K members online now
2.2K members online now
Use AdWords conversion tracking and reporting to measure your results. Have a question about Google Analytics? Post it here, on the Google Analytics Community!
Guide Me
star_border

Google Adwords conversion tracking without conversion page

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Dear Everyone,

There is a registration form on the right side of the webpage and i would like to count a succesful registration for a conversation. There is no conversation (thank you) page, only the text changes in the registration box (Welcome xy...), but the URL in the browser remains the same. I'm thinking about two options: making a javascript with the image part of the Google Adwords conversion code and run it after the registration event. In this case, there are a few difficulties i face with: once, i can't write the code as i'm not a programmer, then i don't know, where to put it properly, because, if i put it after an onSubmit event, it counts every clicks on the submit button, even if the user doesn't type a single word in the input places and instead of the "Welcome xy..." text and error text loads. Second option is to use the Tag Manager... i know there is a new Event Handler update which can listen to events like form submitting, but it still count all the submits (i don't know if that check validation option works properly).

I would really appreciate any help!

Many thanks in advance,

Adam

2 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Ádám K
September 2015

Re: Google Adwords conversion tracking without conversion page

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor
Hi Adam,

Does a server side script validate the form entry and return a status? Or is it all done on the client side?