AdWords
2.3K members online now
2.3K members online now
Use AdWords conversion tracking and reporting to measure your results. Have a question about Google Analytics? Post it here, on the Google Analytics Community!
Guide Me
star_border

GSP and tracking

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi everyone, 

I'm just getting started in GSP but I don't understand how the tracking work. 

My ads are under validation right now, but I couldn't find any information on how the tracking will be done.

Aren't we suppose to put a tracking pixel somewhere? 

Thanks to all 

Camille

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: GSP and tracking

[ Edited ]
Explorer ✭ ✭ ✭
# 2
Explorer ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello Camille,

I am sorry for asking this, what is GSP? are you referring to Gmail Sponsored Promotion? If yes, then please visit this link from Wordstream, they explain it quite elegantly.

http://www.wordstream.com/blog/ws/2014/01/03/gmail-advertising-sponsored-placements

Also, are you referring to tracking as Conversion Tracking? If yes, then you need to place a conversion code on your website. Please visit this link for more information
https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/1722054?hl=en

- Prashanth Reniguntala.

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Yes GSP is Google Sponsored Promotion.
Thanks for those links but the first one doesn't talk about tracking and the second one is not for GSP... Smiley Happy
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Camille F
September 2015

Participant ✭ ✭ ☆
# 4
Participant ✭ ✭ ☆
Hi Camille,

GSPs work with existing conversion tracking and URLs can be tagged with third party parameters, if you wish.

Best,
Amy
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Camille F
September 2015

Rising Star
# 5
Rising Star
Hi Camille,