AdWords
2.9K members online now
2.9K members online now
Use AdWords conversion tracking and reporting to measure your results. Have a question about Google Analytics? Post it here, on the Google Analytics Community!
Guide Me
star_border

Facebook Ads Integration with Google Analytics

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I am running scores of different facebook ads with various micro-targeting.  I would like to track the success in Google Analytics, including the GA Conversion tracking.  This will allow me to readily compare results to Google Ad Words.  I have NO idea where to start here.  I'm a great analyst, but really can't code or script at all.  (I do have others who can do it.  So if there's a clear set of instructions somewhere to point me to, I can have him implement it.)

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Facebook Ads Integration with Google Analytics

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi Josh-schools,

The AdWords conversion script will not record Facebook conversions. But you can track eCommerce transactions in Analytics and the segment for the campaign.

I googled "Google Analytics Link Builder" and found the following page (which is the pafe I was looking for):

http://support.google.com/analytics/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=1033867

Just fill in the blanks and copy the URL. Then use that URL as the link in your Facebook ads. These will show up under Traffic Sources/Campaigns. The hardest part is coming up with unique descriptions for each of the fields (when necessary) to distinguish one ad or campaign from the other.

Best of Luck!

Pete

petebardo -- Deadhead doing AdWords

Re: Facebook Ads Integration with Google Analytics

Top Contributor Alumni
# 3
Top Contributor Alumni

Hi Josh-schools,

Pete has give you some good advice there. The URL builder works very well for any other campaign tracking like Facebook, MSN, Yahoo and even your newsletter or email campaigns.