Exactly what actions will remove historical data?
For example, renaming a Campaign? Renaming and Ad Group? Changing a setting.
What actions will and will not effect the historical data in an account? I know quite a few but thought it would be useful to have them all in one place here on a thread.
Re: Exactly what actions will remove historical data?
Absolutely nothing will remove the historical data, but you may need to look in a different place to find it. Renaming or changing settings of campaigns and/or ad groups will not affect the data. Editing an ad has the effect of deleting the current ad and adding a new ad with the changes. The data for the old ad is still available if you select "All" and set the date range to a time when the ad was active.
Best of Luck!