AdWords
2.9K members online now
2.9K members online now
Use AdWords conversion tracking and reporting to measure your results. Have a question about Google Analytics? Post it here, on the Google Analytics Community!
Guide Me
star_border

Cyrillic Keyword Targeting

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hey guys,

I am an account manager for a small AdWords account in Bulgaria and I was wondering if you can help me figure out how Cyrillic keyword targeting works in some cases. I have trouble wrapping my head around:
1. Cyrillic vs. Latin keywords in Bulgarian. Even though the official written language in BG is Cyrillic we have a significant part of the users using Latin alphabet to search on Google in Bulgarian. Should I include a Latin version to every Cyrillic keyword I know is working for us? Latin search terms do not trigger the broad match Cyrillic keywords we use, even at exact matches. Can you share some insight on that?
2. I also experience some trouble understanding how prepositions (e.g. on, at, from, in, into) work with broad match keywords in Cyrillic. I have noticed that unless I include the preposition in a different keyword, a search term won't trigger the broad match keyword the same number of times. I would love to give an example in English but I am afraid prepositions work differently in Bulgarian. I was wondering if you have had some issues with Cyrillic prepositions before?

I tried to browse for solutions online but was not that successful. I would love to discuss this further.

Thank you,

Ivaylo

Re: Cyrillic Keyword Targeting

Collaborator ✭ ☆ ☆
# 2
Collaborator ✭ ☆ ☆
Hi,

Regarding the language, why not creating separate campaigns for each language? actually this your best option. It makes sense when someone searches using a certain language the ad he/she sees be in the same language even if he understands other languages like in your case.