AdWords
2.6K members online now
2.6K members online now
Use AdWords conversion tracking and reporting to measure your results. Have a question about Google Analytics? Post it here, on the Google Analytics Community!
Guide Me
star_border

Click fraud - Bounce Rate 100% - :( Help?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Hi everyone, I'm relatively new to adwords but I'm savvy enough to know something is wrong... This morning (it's 6:46am PST) and my account is showing a 100% bounce rate on the 10 clicks so far. I have good quality scores 8/10 to 9/10 and all of my keywords are [exact match] on the longer tail side. Google insists that my account as a "whole" is a 58% bounce rate which is ridiculously high too. They "catch" one invalid click a week on average. They insist nothing is wrong, but it seems horrific. I have had no ROI in 2 weeks... Budget is $175 a day... What should I do? Any suggestions would be super helpful.
1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Click fraud - Bounce Rate 100% - :( Help?

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi @ZeroGravity T

The first thing to bear in mind is that there can be other reasons for high bounce rate other than just click fraud, so consider these first:

#1 - Does your landing page tell your visitors all they need to know?  Bounce rate is 100% when a visitor only sees one page so if the page they land on tells them everything they need, or tells them enough to know your site isn't what they're looking for, a high bounce rate may be perfectly normal.

#2 - Poor relevance.  If you've got good QSs then your landing pages should appear relevant to Google, but it's possible for them to be poor for other reasons.  For example, if I'm looking for a UK supplier of parts, often Google's results don't make it clear where the supplier is so I may need to visit the landing page.  When I see the firm is based in the US, I will probably bounce and that bounce is entirely justified.  So consider whether this (or something similar) could be an issue.