AdWords
6.1K members online now
6.1K members online now
Use AdWords conversion tracking and reporting to measure your results. Have a question about Google Analytics? Post it here, on the Google Analytics Community!
Guide Me
star_border

Analytics report for work

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi - I have a task to complete and need some serious advice - as an Analytics newbie I would appreciate some help.

**I'm told by Google there isn't a way to see where dropped / bounced users go to after visiting my site. Trouble is I have to report on this.**

Can someone suggest, with the data available in Adwords and Analytics how I would go about the following.

Hypothetically:-

Company A sells cars (they actually make the cars and sell them direct).

Company B ALSO sells these cars.

So company A make and sell their own cars and also supplies cars to company B, who sell them at a discounted rate.

It appears users are visiting company A for information about the products and general browsing then drop off and go somewhere cheaper to buy the car - most likely company B, or C or D.

How would anyone go about reporting on this?

I need to show that the campaign is healthy and it is simply the price point of the cars at Company A that is deterring sales and causing the drop offs.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, it really would.

Thanks guys!! Smiley Happy

Re: Analytics report for work

Participant ✭ ✭ ☆
# 2
Participant ✭ ✭ ☆
Hi Go D,

You should look into subscribing to comScore or Hitwise - those are data points outside of the realm of AdWords or Analytics. You can get it from comScore or Hitwise but it's been awhile so I can't remember which one (it might be available through both?). I think it's called the "Downstream Traffic Report" or something along those lines, You'll probably pay a pretty penny for the subscription, though, so it might not be worth the cost if that's all you're hoping to obtain. Just my two cents! Smiley Happy