AdWords
4.8K members online now
4.8K members online now
Use AdWords conversion tracking and reporting to measure your results. Have a question about Google Analytics? Post it here, on the Google Analytics Community!
Guide Me
star_border

AdWords and Analytics

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi,

I was wondering if I need the Google Analytics certification to show my clients that I know how to "measure" the AdWords/SEO results in addition to the Google AdWords Certification? Or maybe I should go for the AdWords Reporting Advanced Exam?

I just got my AdWords individual certificate in Search Ad. I am quite new in the field.

Thanks in advance for all your inputs.

1 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Mini-CM (Community Manager)
September 2015

Re: AdWords and Analytics

Collaborator ✭ ☆ ☆
# 2
Collaborator ✭ ☆ ☆

Hi acrm,

The reporting and analysis exam should cover you pretty well for dealing with clients regarding analytics. The Analytics qualification is much more detailed and comprehensive covering in depth segmenting, event tracking, customization & more.

In my opinion it is a lot harder than the AdWords reporting and analysis exam.

It's not too expensive so if you feel it would help on top of the reporting and analysis exam, I'd do it.

You can never have too many ;-)

View solution in original post

Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Mini-CM (Community Manager)
September 2015

Collaborator ✭ ☆ ☆
# 2
Collaborator ✭ ☆ ☆

Hi acrm,

The reporting and analysis exam should cover you pretty well for dealing with clients regarding analytics. The Analytics qualification is much more detailed and comprehensive covering in depth segmenting, event tracking, customization & more.

In my opinion it is a lot harder than the AdWords reporting and analysis exam.

It's not too expensive so if you feel it would help on top of the reporting and analysis exam, I'd do it.