AdWords
1.4K members online now
1.4K members online now
Use AdWords conversion tracking and reporting to measure your results. Have a question about Google Analytics? Post it here, on the Google Analytics Community!
Guide Me
star_border

Account Summary Report Script

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hey all,

So i got this script to work:

https://developers.google.com/adwords/scripts/docs/solutions/account-summary

Great and all but i want to add a column for conversions,

I'm not a great coder so if anyone here has the expertise and can lend a hand i would appreciate it.

Thanks,

Eyal.

4 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Account Summary Report Script

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hello,

I believe there is a dedicated AdWords script forum. This is the link to it: https://groups.google.com/forum/#!forum/adwords-scripts

I would suggest you to post this over that forum for more insights.

Pankaj

Top Contributor
# 3
Top Contributor

Let me ping our script king ;

@Jon_Gritton 

Moshe, AdWords Top Contributor , Twitter | Linkedin | Community Profile | Ad-Globe
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer’

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 4
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Thanks Moshe,
Pankaj, I've posted in the script group at your suggestion (thx) hope i get the answer here or there.

Eyal.
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Eyal R
September 2015

Top Contributor
# 5
Top Contributor

Hi Eyal, (thanks for the ping @MosheTLV ). 

Adding conversions (and other metrics) is relatively easy, but you'll need to make changes in several parts of the Script.  The key part is the getReportRowForDuring function, which is the bit that actually goes off to AdWords to collect the data.  You'll see in this function that the code is requesting fields in this line:

'SELECT Cost, AverageCpc, Ctr, AveragePosition, Impressions, Clicks ' +