AdWords
2.5K members online now
For issues or questions regarding logging in, account access, or account security
Guide Me
star_border

can't start the Adwords properly!!! Need for help!

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi, I'm new to Google AdWords.

I'm trying to use Adwords planner to find out which keywords will work for my website.However everytime when I log into my google account, it leads me to a page to fill up for my first campaign and follow up by billing information. I have tried on different laptops and once I login i will be re-directed to the same page to start my first campaign.

I do not have any option to quit from it and seems like i got stuck there foreverCat Mad

Could anyone help me to quit from this page and just to do some keywords research?

Google Adwords.jpg

2 Expert replyverified_user

Re: can't start the Adwords properly!!! Need for help!

Rising Star
# 2
Rising Star
Just go ahead and create a dummy campaign. It doesn't have to be anything elaborate. You can skip the billing step if you aren't ready to submit your CC. Once your're done, pause or delete what you just created. Now you should be able to use the keyword planner tool.

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Thanks David. I have the same problem. I have literally tried for hours and can't get beyond that screen to the new interface that I see on other systems. I will try and see what happens.

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 4
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭