AdWords
2.8K members online now
For issues or questions regarding logging in, account access, or account security
Guide Me
star_border

No button "Accept invitation"

Participant ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Participant ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi,

the issue is that there is no button "Accept invitation", it says "Pending" instead. I'm an administrator for the account though, so it should work.

Thanks

2 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author santosh s
March 2016

Re: No button "Accept invitation"

Top Contributor
# 6
Top Contributor

Hi @santosh s

If you have linked an existing AdWords account to your MCC, you are not the Administrator. Technically, an account can have only one administrator with full rights over everything. And in this case, admin is the email id which was used to create that AdWords account. 

Ask your client to login with the email he created this account with. He should be able to accept the request. 

FYI, when you create a new account in your MCC, you become the admin of the account. On such accounts, you have the complete access rights. But an existing account which is linked to your MCC is a different case. As you are not the admin here, you can't accept the access request. You will only see a disabled 'pending' button. 

Thanks
Ratan Jha
Join me on Google+   |   Tweeter

About Me: Community Profile | Ratan Jha INC. | Splashsys Webtech
If this or any other post solved your question, do not hesitate to accept it as the solution.

View solution in original post

Explorer ✭ ☆ ☆
# 2
Explorer ✭ ☆ ☆
Hi Santosh,

Could you please share the screen shot for the same.

Robin

Participant ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Participant ✭ ✭ ✭
Hi Robin,