AdWords
2.1K members online now
For issues or questions regarding logging in, account access, or account security
Guide Me
star_border

Invalid GTIN - individual products that sell bundle

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi,

We sell acoustic panel products that are sold in a bundle pack by others. I believe we are the only one sell them individually.

At first, we used the bundle MPN and got disapproval. Then we added identifier exists to false. that didn't work. and then we added our own code in the MPN section and set the identifier exists to false. that also didn't work. at last, we left identifier exists blank and kept the MPN with our product code. but we got item requires a GTIN.

I have tried all the possible way. I am new to Adwords. Please guide me the right method to solve this issue. 

1 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Sharmile T
April 2017

Google Employee
# 2
Google Employee

Hi Sharmile,

Thanks for reaching out!

Depending on the country you're targeting and the type of products you submit, you might need to include a combination of these identifiers using the 'gtin', 'brand', and 'mpn' attributes. 

If your product has a GTIN, MPN and brand, you will have to provide them in the feed. Here is a resource you can use to find GTINs. In 2016, we updated our requirements for GTINs and now require them for all products with a GTIN assigned by the manufacturer. 

If you wish you sell your product as custom good, you can use the identifier_exists attribute to indicate that unique product identifiers aren’t available for your product. If you decide to use the identifier_exists false attribute, you have to leave the 'gtin', 'brand', and 'mpn' attributes blank. Here is a link with information about product identifiers. 

View solution in original post

Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Sharmile T
April 2017

Google Employee
# 2
Google Employee