AdWords
1.5K members online now
For issues or questions regarding logging in, account access, or account security
Guide Me
star_border

How to switch from AdWords Express to AdWords?

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi,

I am relatively new to Google ads and in trying to set up an AdWords account I ended up with an AdWords Express one instead, which I do not want. I have been trying to delete the express account, by following previous threads, but can't see how. I just keep ending up in AdWords Express. Can anyone help please? I surely must be missing something obvious.

Thanks in advance,

Sandra

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: How to switch from AdWords Express to AdWords?

Community Manager
# 2
Community Manager

Hi Sandra,

Thanks for posting to the Community! Can you say a little bit more about why you want to switch from AdWords Express to AdWords? I will say that before you switch that AdWords Express is often a better choice for people just getting started with Google advertising, since it doesn't require as big of a time investment as Adwords does. But if you have some advertising experience and know you want to use features like Remarketing or Video campaigns, then AdWords will be a better fit.

If you decide AdWords is a better fit for your advertising needs, you'll just need to get in touch with the AdWords team by phone or email, and they’ll help you switch your account over.

Hope this helps!
Cassie

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I have the same question.  I was using adword for the keyword planner and now I can't find that.  And, in general, I hate being forced into something new which is not taking time out of my day to figure out. 

How to switch from AdWords Express to AdWords?

Explorer ✭ ☆ ☆
# 4
Explorer ✭ ☆ ☆

Hi Sandra and Rhonda.