2.3K members online now
For issues or questions regarding logging in, account access, or account security
Guide Me

Google Adwords Account

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

My Dealership, along with several other Nation wide dealers under our powersports management group, were instructed to invest $5000 per month towards Google Adwords and spend as much time and energy as necessary to make optimal use of the service so proper analytics could be gathered with the hopes of raising the budget for 2016. 

I am new to using Google Adwords, as is my Dealership.  Our account was started sometime ago, with no training and minimal budgets as staff before me attempted to make the most of it on their own. When I came to the Dearlership, I was tasked with taking this account over and maximizing it to its fullest potential, based on the directives mentioned above. That being said, one of the first things I addressed with Erika was setting a cap on spending for the account. I specifically asked her “Can you set it up on your end so that we don’t exceed our $5000 monthly budget?”  I explained that I didn’t want to worry about accidentally exceeding the budget while I learned how the services worked (as it is very encompassing and detailed).  She quickly replied, “yes, no problem let me do this right quick” and then we moved on to our training topics. 

All this being considered, I moved forward over the next month and a half, with complete focus on learning how to set up campaigns, ad groups, keywords, etc. I have used training assistance multiple times over this timeframe to finally get the account set up to run ads as efficiently and effectively as possible. The training assistance has been thorough.