AdWords
2.5K members online now
For issues or questions regarding logging in, account access, or account security
Guide Me
star_border

Copying AdWords campaign from one account and paste it into another?

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello, everyone!

I want to copy a specific campaign from one of my AdWords accounts and paste it into another of my AdWords accounts. I tried with AdWords Editor, but I can only open my first account and I can't find a way to open any of my other accounts. How can I do this using AdWords Editor, or something else? I searched a lot about my issue, but the problem is that when I open the Editor -> Account Manager -> Add -> I sign in and then only the first of my 3 AdWords accounts connected to my email adds and I can't see and add any of my other 2 accounts.

Hopefully you got what I am writing about. I do apologize if the question is stupid, I am new to AdWords.

Participant ✭ ✭ ✭
# 2
Participant ✭ ✭ ✭

Goto "All Campaigns" in the upper left, then click on the "Campaigns" tab.  Select the check box by the campaign you want to copy, then Edit>Copy (or Ctrl-C).  Goto the same page in the account you want to copy it to, and Edit>Paste or Ctrl-V.  It may take a while to copy everything over. 

hth!

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Thanks, Steve, but it didn't work. I copied it (I get the message box "1 campaign copied. Paste using the Edit menu when you are ready") then I went to my other account -> campaigns -> Edit -> Paste and there comes another message "Please copy an add, ad group, campaign or criterion first" - like I don't have anything copied. When I try to copy a campaign and paste it into the same account there is no problem. That's why I think you are able to copy/paste campaigns only with the Editor, or at least it doesn't work with me. 

Participant ✭ ✭ ✭
# 4
Participant ✭ ✭ ✭

My mistake!  That only works within an account.