AdWords
2.3K members online now
For issues or questions regarding logging in, account access, or account security
Guide Me
star_border

Cannot Access New Responsive Ad Editor

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi,

I work as a marketer for different companies. One of the companies I manage has some responsive Display ads. The problem is that the better responsive ad editor available in this client's account is NOT available in my other clients' accounts. Here's a picture of the nice editor available only for this client:

2017-05-30 16_36_57-Campaign Management – Google AdWords - Chromium.png

So my question is, why can't I access this editor (and make these nicer responsive Display ads) in my other accounts? 

1 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Paige P
June 2017

Top Contributor
# 5
Top Contributor

Hi @Paige P,

Sorry for the delay... I was deep in some webcoding projects and distracted from the fun. Smiley Happy

Okay... I have played around with several accounts to attempt to recreate your two screenshots.

1) The top image, the editor you prefer, is the old editor. 

2) The bottom image, the one you want to avoid, is the new editor. This is what everyone will have soon enough.

Also, I actually get slightly different editor layouts based on the following: age of account (those created many years ago versus those created months ago), whether using classic or alpha AdWords layout, and whether I am using Display Only or Display with Search Select. 

Further, if you open a display ad group and click on Ads and then +Ad and then Ad Gallery and then General Purpose Ads and then Blank Template, you will have the closest editor layout to your preferred choice.