2.4K members online now
For issues or questions regarding logging in, account access, or account security
Guide Me

Another Creative In The Ad Group Was Selected Over This One Error For My Business Keywords

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello everyone I am new to google AdWords but have been highly dedicated to learning it myself for my business being that I don't have the budget to hire someone. I have ran into an issue where I am getting the "Another creative in the ad group was selected over this one" Error. The Keywords I am using  are as follows:

+Furniture +Disposal

+Furniture +Hauling

+Furniture +Removal

+Office +Furniture +Disposal (The only keyword that doesn't trigger the "error" and is running the ads in the ad group from)

+Office +Furniture +Removal 

My confusion is here, I am doing the modified broad match for the reason of from what I thought being able to monitor and run all of these keywords individually without issue. But it seems as if google is reading all of these keywords as similar and choosing one over the rest. This seems to be defeating the purpose of the modified broad searches function of separating those keywords out by themselves. If I am wrong then any help would be greatly appreciate but if I'm not wrong then I see some unfairness on googles part in not letting me optimize my adwords ad groups. Thanks for the help in advance!

Another Creative In The Ad Group Was Selected Over This One Error For My Business Keywords

Explorer ✭ ✭ ✭
# 2
Explorer ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi @Paul M

That's not really an error. It's not seeing them as similar, but they can all be triggered by common search queries. Modified broad match just means those keywords with a "+" (or a close variant) have to be in the search query. So if for some reason someone searched with

"remove haul and dispose of office furniture"