5.7K members online now
For issues or questions regarding logging in, account access, or account security
Guide Me
star_border
Highlighted

Adwords suspends client account - Extremely disappointed in Adwords customer service

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I have been a campaign manager full-time for four years. Aside from some minor disagreements, I have always worked well with the Adwords platform and support team. However today this changed. I feel I need to write this down to get it off my chest, but maybe also someone might have some useful tips for me.

So what happened?

A new client of mine started advertising a few weeks ago. Today, out of nowhere, I get the message in Adwords saying "Your account is suspended - We've had to suspend your AdWords account because it contains major or repeated violations of our advertising policies."

There was no warning

There was no contact via e-mail of telephone about possible issues

As far as I know, nothing malicious was happening. The store, selling their own brand of handbags, also was working correctly. 

I start a chat in Adwords. The agent tells me she can't tell me what the reason for suspension is and sends me a link to a URL that lists several possible reasons.

So friday I uploaded a HTML5 banner set. I then check if there is something wrong with the banners. There's one banner that can't be clicked, which is against policy. I delete all banners and fill in the form to review the suspended account. I thought this would be the end of it.

Then I get an e-mail, stating "We’ve confirmed that your account is in violation of our AdWords policies. Since this decision is final, the account will not be reinstated. Please avoid creating additional AdWords accounts, as they will be subjected to the same suspension. Our support team will not be able to give you any more specifics on the suspension."