AdWords
2.1K members online now
For issues or questions regarding logging in, account access, or account security
Guide Me
star_border

Adwords editor – Account does not exist

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I'm an admin on my account. I downloaded the Adwords Editor for mac and tried to use it for the first time.

Upon authenticating, it said this:

"The account you're trying to access doesn't exist. Please try again."

The log file says this:

_ApiException {
  grubby_subtype: GRUBBYSUBTYPES_COM_GOOGLE_ADS_API_SERVICES_COMMON_ERROR_APIEXCEPTION
  _ApiException_ {
    errors {
      grubby_subtype: GRUBBYSUBTYPES_COM_GOOGLE_ADS_API_SERVICES_COMMON_ERROR_AUTHENTICATIONERROR
      _AuthenticationError_ {
        reason: AUTHENTICATIONERROR_REASON_CLIENT_EMAIL_INVALID
      }
      errorDetails: "message=client email MYEMAIL@MYDOMAIN.COM maps to gaiaId XXXXXXXXXXX without ads user"
      debugPath: ""
      trigger: "MYEMAIL@MYDOMAIN.COM"
      errorString: "AuthenticationError.CLIENT_EMAIL_INVALID"
      fieldPath: ""
    }
  }

What can I do? Why is this happening?

2 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Krisha (Community Manager)
May 2016

Re: Adwords editor – Account does not exist

Google Employee
# 6
Google Employee
Try this: go to https://myaccount.google.com/ (perhaps in an incognito window) and sign in with myemail%mydomain.com@gtempaccount.com (and the password you used before Google Apps migration). I think you'd be prompted to change the email then. But if not, go to Personal info & privacy > Your personal info, click an arrow next to Email, then click an arrow next to "Google Account email". There, you can change the account email (e.g. to myemail+personal@mydomain.com).

View solution in original post

Google Employee
# 2
Google Employee
Did you sign in by opening a browser window, or did you use the in-app browser?