AdWords
3.2K members online now
For issues or questions regarding logging in, account access, or account security
Guide Me
star_border
Reply

Adwords Deleted my Adgroup

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I was working on a new campaign in my account and had finished all of the work in adgroups including all of the ads.  I saved my work and it said it saved - I then went forward and none of it showed up.  I tried re-loading to see if there was a glitch and still it was all gone.  It was over an hour's worth of work, saving as I went.  Is there a historical archive of work I can browse on my account to get it back?

1 Expert replyverified_user

Adwords Deleted my Adgroup

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi @Katie C,

 

I have seen this happen before and upon logging out and logging back in... the campaign would appear. Also, if you have your campaigns tab set to show only enabled campaigns and the new campaign was under construction and not enalbed yet... it is still there but hidden from view until you change the settings. 

 

Open your AdWords account, then click on All Campaigns in the left hand menu column, then click right above the big red box that says +Campaign and change the drop down menu to All Campaigns. 

 

Rest assured, Google AdWords cannot delete anything... it is not possible. 

 

Please let us know what you discover.

 

Kind Regards,

 

James

____________________________________________________________
Google My Business & Google AdWords Top Contributor
Google Partner | GYBO Agency | Local Guide | My Profile


 


 


 

Re: Adwords Deleted my Adgroup

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Thank you for your reply. Unfortunately neither solution worked. I did
have all the campaigns showing (I can see the titles of all) but the
adgroups are not there. I tried logging out and logging back in but that
didn't work either. I think it must have frozen without me realizing it
when I had hit save originally. I thought I had seen them all listed but I
must have been wrong. I also thought it would save between steps
automatically.