AdWords
1.6K members online now
For issues or questions regarding logging in, account access, or account security
Guide Me
star_border

Advertising multiple domain of same business in one account

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi All,

Can one advertising multiple domain of same business in one account, where as the target market is same. I am new to Google Adwords and not sure what should i do. We have two website with same business and ownership. Some agency is running our campaign for first website but we are willing to run campaign for the second website too for the same keywords that we are targeting for the first campaign. Now i am not sure if it is good or bad as i want to rank ads from both the campaigns.

Please guide me what should i do.  Thanks in advance Smiley Happy

3 Expert replyverified_user

[ Edited ]
Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi Chetna,

You are posting a query that is 90% similar to your first one. Please kindly do try to avoid duplication or substantial overlapping in the future.

As you were already told it is not against the rules to create the 2 campaigns as you described them within 1 AdWords account. Simultaneously there isn't much point in that arrangement. Chances are the campaign run by the agency has meanwhile accrued a good amount of performance stats hence will have an "unfair advantage" over the new campaign. 

In the previous thread we were advised you are not going to do it for testing purposes. So what is the purpose of the arrangement? What do you mean by ranking ads from both the campaigns? Are the ad copies going to be different in the 2 campaigns?  -  Btw, whatever it means you'll likely not be able to do that because of the "unfair advantage" of the first campaign as mentioned above.

Best,

Lakatos

[ Edited ]
Top Contributor
# 3
Top Contributor

Hi Chetna,

Edit: @Lakatos Kudos!! I posted somewhat similar, just checked. Smiley Tongue