AdWords
2.2K members online now
For issues or questions regarding logging in, account access, or account security
Guide Me
star_border

2 Google Adwords on Same IP Address

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi,

I work as a Freelance and handle google adwords for different clients. I have a Question on one system and IP address one of my account was suspended, Now if I open other adwords account which are of different domain Will it affect those accounts or not?

1. Can we open other adwords account on One Ip address or not?

2. If I make MCC account on this IP address and then add other accounts will it still be an issue because one account was suspended on this ip address?

3. Or I create MCC account on other IP address then use that MCC account on this IP address?

Thanks in Advance

Thanks,

Nitesh

2 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Nitesh K
March 2017

Top Contributor
# 10
Top Contributor

@Nitesh K

The account - as a stand alone or linked to an MCC - is going to be suspended. If you linked it to an MCC, the MCC would be also "labeled". (Google monitors MCCs for violations. There is also an MCC  suspension - though very rare...)

To conclude: your only alternative is to fix the violation. If you can't fix it, your other option is to advertise on other platforms outside the Google domain. (Google is indeed a major player, but the ocean is big...)

Moshe, AdWords Top Contributor , Twitter | Linkedin | Community Profile | Ad-Globe
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer’

View solution in original post

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi Nitesh,

Google's only policy on this is that you are not allowed to open multiple accounts to get around a suspension.