AdWords
2.2K members online now
2.2K members online now
Understand Google's advertising policies, including ad approval status and account suspension
Guide Me
star_border

my account is suspended i was promoting a "affiliate landing page"

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

hi i just started to run a ad campaign yesterday and my account was suspended today it seems like because i was promoting a "affiliate landing page" i did not realise there were so many rules to comply with but now after receiving information after suspension if i change my website completely to add value and if i change my ad campaign techniques can i get my account unsuspended. dont be harsh i am new to this and did not realise will this be the end for my account or is there a way to reform and get unsuspended and follow guidelines 

2 Expert replyverified_user
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author john t
September 2015

Re: my account is suspended i was promoting a "affiliate landing

Top Contributor
# 6
Top Contributor

Fix the site;

Remove the affiliate ads . Have the site a pure content landing page. Have the content with added value (your experience; your thoughts - do NOT copy/ paste content already there.)

-Moshe

Moshe, AdWords Top Contributor , Twitter | Linkedin | Community Profile | Ad-Globe
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer’

View solution in original post

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hello;

Can you fix the web page? (There are affiliates that would not let do that)

If you can fix the web page,   it can be re-submitted.

Moshe, AdWords Top Contributor , Twitter | Linkedin | Community Profile | Ad-Globe
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer’

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭