AdWords
2K members online now
2K members online now
Understand Google's advertising policies, including ad approval status and account suspension
Guide Me
star_border

adwords ads aiding in illegal and unfair activity.

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Dear Google,

I have a legal issue I need addressed.

I started my company as a sole proprietorship in Rio Rancho, NM in 2008 as Josh's Lock and Key. I have owned the domain name:www.joshslockandkey.com since it's inception in 2009. I have a registered Limited Liability Company in the State Of New Mexico as Josh's Lock and Key LLC, dba Josh's Lock and Key since 2011. As you can see I have every single right to do business as Josh's Lock and Key in the state of New Mexico. 

I have come to a frustrating matter in regards to a specific google adwords campaign that Google is currently displaying. I have been observing and recording  everyday since 15 May 2016, that Google is displaying an add with a phone number <edited by a Community Manager as noted below> and website:www.albuquerque-locksmith.mobi using the name, "Josh's Lock and Key" (verbatim) in that specific add that is not associated with the legal Company Josh's Lock and Key LLC in the state of New Mexico. To add to that Google is unknowingly displaying the add in a higher ranking position than the actual legal Josh's Lock and Key's website or Google business listing. 

I would like to conclude this letter to humbly ask someone at Google to please cease and desist all ads that are not associated with the legal Locksmith  Business Josh's Lock and Key LLC, dba Josh's Lock and Key website:www.joshslockandkey.com Phone:<edited by a Community Manager as noted below> within the state of New Mexico.