AdWords
6.2K members online now
6.2K members online now
Understand Google's advertising policies, including ad approval status and account suspension
Guide Me
star_border

Why is this AD Disproved? Can Anyone help?

[ Edited ]
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

So here are my 2 ads, 1 got approved, the other NOT. Not sure why, there is no excessive capitalization, exclamation marks, or "click here" type of things. Anyone know? They are very similiar ads, so not sure whats up.

123.png

Thanks

2 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Why is this AD Disproved? Can Anyone help?

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor
Hello there;
It seems that there is an issue with the ad format - Recheck
Moshe, AdWords Top Contributor , Twitter | Linkedin | Community Profile | Ad-Globe
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer’

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
How so? What might be the issue? Im new to this, but have done a ton of googling, but still not sure.

Thanks

Google Employee
# 4
Google Employee

Hi Host,

Thank you for posting on our Community forum. As Moshe indicated, there was a problem with that specific ad format. It looks like your campaign's current status is Campaign Pending. This means your Campaign is inactive but scheduled to begin at a future date. You can also check to see if your ads are running by using the Ad Preview and Diagnosis under Tools and Analysis in your AdWords account.

You can also find out more about your ad's status on our AdWords Help page here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/1722129

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 5
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Yes, I changed the date to today, so the approved ad is now running. But the other one still is disapproved and not running. So its not the date issue, not sure what it is?

Thanks

Google Employee
# 6
Google Employee
Hi Host,