AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
3.1K members online now
3.1K members online now
Understand Google's advertising policies, including ad approval status and account suspension
Guide Me
star_border

Weight Loss

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I am a doctor and I provide a doctor supervised weight loss program that is very safe and effective. With the epidemic of Obesity in our culture, I would hope that at some point Google would not "throw the baby out with the bath water" and look at each individual case when trying to promote weight loss. The way they treat someone trying to help people lose weight, you would think we were selling illegal drugs or something.  I know there are plenty of shams out there trying to separate folks from their money but that doesn't mean they ALL are.  Has anyone on here had any success promoting a legit weight loss plan?

2 Expert replyverified_user

Weight Loss

Badged Google Partner
# 2
Badged Google Partner

Hello Matthew, can you share your website with us? Do you know the exact reason of your supsended ads?

Tomáš

Weight Loss

Top Contributor
# 3
Top Contributor

Weight loss is allowed as long as the practice promoted is within the common acceptable scientific practice / approach. In other words: moderate diet and exercise with  no "magic" supplements or unreliable claims (i.e. Losing  10lb in a week...)

Moshe, AdWords Top Contributor , Twitter | Linkedin | Community Profile | Ad-Globe
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer’

Weight Loss

Top Contributor
# 4
Top Contributor

Hi Matthew,

The majority of my clients that promote weight loss have eventually had their sites approved, but with changes to the website, primarily:

adding disclaimers

removing wording about guarantees and timeframes