AdWords
1.4K members online now
1.4K members online now
Understand Google's advertising policies, including ad approval status and account suspension
Guide Me
star_border

Urgently disapproved since 2015

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Randomly got a "Your AdWords Account May Get Suspended" email. I got one a long time ago, which was a massive exercise in frustration (took them a week to tell me what the actual problem even was). It was a one-word fix which wasn't even honest, but made someone happy enough to un-suspend me.

Well, the new violation is "Misleading content" with zero elaboration. The stupid part is, the Date of Violation reads 2015-11-04. So ... is this the same violation? Because I fixed it. Is it something else? Because I wasn't told. I understand my business is a magnet for ignorance and criticism (I'm a professional hypnotist) but I'm getting sick of being randomly reported by someone's grandmother and auto-suspended by a department that doesn't know anything about what is and is not "misleading" in my field. My site actually understates what I do by quite a margin.

So can anyone tell me how to contact someone who can get this ball rolling? I'm not kidding when I said that last time it took me a week to even get a straight answer from anyone as to what the problem was (getting hung up on by "experts" in chat repeatedly wasn't the most professional experience I've ever had). And of course, trying to contact anyone now just takes me here.

Sorry. This isn't how I envisioned spending my evening and all my previous experiences with this process are pretty negative, so I'm a touch cross. Basically looking for anywhere I can find elaboration on "misleading content". Thanks.

2 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Urgently disapproved since 2015

Rising Star
# 2
Rising Star
It is currently a holiday in the USA (4th of July). So try them tomorrow.

In my recent experience these warnings can become an actual suspension within hours, so don't put this off.