AdWords
2.5K members online now
2.5K members online now
Understand Google's advertising policies, including ad approval status and account suspension
Guide Me
star_border

Untrustworthy Promotions Advice

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi All,

Advice please.

We run a website that offers free pension advice, the purpose of the site is to provide free advice to consumers regards their pensions.

We partner with a well known fca regulated financial advice company with advisors nationwide.

Their financial planners respond to them questions asked on our website and in some cases the customer will require further advice which may be chargeable. e.g if they wanted to change from one pension provider to another.

I've been talking to google for over 3 months now, have made countless changes but basically it comes down to the way we collect information, i.e in a text box that the consumer asks his question and then supplies contact information.

I'm not completely stuck as to what changes to make to appease google.

Can anyone give me some feedback?

the site is http://www.simple-pension-advice.com/

Many thanks

Dan

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Untrustworthy Promotions Advice

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi @dancha have Google provided any specifics regarding the content of your site in terms of the policy violation?

What does the term "fully regulated" mean on the home page?

Where does the security come into play, and what form does it take?

In some cases, not all, it may be possible to fix a specific section of the site or particular wording (or lack of).

Jon

AdWords Top Contributor Google+ Profile | Partner Profile | AdWords Audits

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Hi Jon,
Fully regulated mean that all advisors that deal with client questions are regulated financial planners by the financial conduct authority. They all work for a regulated financial firm.