AdWords
6.2K members online now
6.2K members online now
Understand Google's advertising policies, including ad approval status and account suspension
Guide Me
star_border

Unacceptable Image Content Details

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello there.  I am trying to figure out what in my ads keeps flagging them for disapproval.  I am not a designer by trade so I am looking at competition and our brand to come up with some good banners for the space we are in and the demographic we are targeting. 

I keep getting them declined and this message in the little bubble "Disapproval reasons: [Image ads requirements] Unacceptable Image Content" but it has no detail on what is wrong so I am constantly trying new variations to see what the issue might be.

How can I possibly get some actual direction so I can have compliant ads that are also competitive in the markets I am targeting?

Here is a screenshot of a recent ad: http://puu.sh/alepE/cc7b3721a1.png  

Its pretty simple and straight forward but it was disapproved in like 5 minutes after submitting.

Re: Unacceptable Image Content Details

[ Edited ]
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
# 2
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi Richard,

Google states that "unacceptable image content" - Your ad's behaviour is tricking users to click on your ad - Ensure that your ad doesn't contain gimmicks that would trick a user into clicking the ad.

I cant be sure but I imagine it maybe have something to do with the green "learn more" button, as this isn't actually a button? I am just taking a guess here.

Hope this was Helpful

JT

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Interesting so having a button is gimmicky and tricking people to click? That seems very strange to me isnt the whole point of an ad to have a "Call to action"? Otherwise why click something in the first place?