AdWords
4.5K members online now
4.5K members online now
Understand Google's advertising policies, including ad approval status and account suspension
Guide Me
star_border

Site Suspended: Usefulness

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello experts,

I am very new to AdWrods. I started my first campaign an my Adwords landing page was disapproved. The policy column states the following

Site suspended
Site policies:Usefulness

I read the policy instruction for Usefulness but I am unable to figure out what might be the exact issue. 

Did you experts resolve a similar issue? Any guidance?

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Site Suspended: Usefulness

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hi there;
What is the business model of your site (how are you going to make money)
Is looks that the primary goal  of this site is to collect personal information. This kind of business model cannot be promoted on Google.

Moshe, AdWords Top Contributor , Twitter | Linkedin | Community Profile | Ad-Globe
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer’

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
MosheTLV - Thanks for your reply. You are right in your assessment.

I do not have a business model. I am validating my idea ( i.e. generating leads). If I can generate enough leads, I intend to invest into product development.

Is this against google AdWords policy? I read the policy could not find anything specific.
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author Srijoy R
September 2015

Top Contributor
# 4
Top Contributor
Hello again;
Check "low value content" section of the Policy;
https://support.google.com/adwordspolicy/answer/6020954?hl=en
Moshe, AdWords Top Contributor , Twitter | Linkedin | Community Profile | Ad-Globe
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer’

Follower ✭ ✭ ✭
# 5
Follower ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi Moshe