AdWords
2.3K members online now
2.3K members online now
Understand Google's advertising policies, including ad approval status and account suspension
Guide Me
star_border

Product, that is meant for weight loss

Follower ✭ ☆ ☆
# 1
Follower ✭ ☆ ☆

Hello,

I have a client, that sell product for weight loss. I know that, if i want to advertise this product through AdWords i need to be careful because of policies.

As my client claims, this product is organic, basically it is a fruit, but still it's for weight loss. 

As i know, this product doesn't have human chorionic gonadotropin (hCG), so this part meets Google policies.

I know that in ad copy i can't write misleading things such as weight loss... (am i correct?)

The thing that worries me is that in the website it is said - fat will burn 10-15kg in a month. I'm no doctor, but... Smiley Very Happy

Maybe someone have a suggestion what can i do? This could be a big client of mine, but i don't want my account to be suspended.

Maybe somone has an expierence with weight loss products in AdWords and can give me a advice?

Thanks!

Arvis

2 Expert replyverified_user

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hello;

Weight loss is a very sensitive business to promote on Google (search the community for weight loss.... You'll find many discussions)

Any claim about weight loss goals must be within the common acceptable practice(s) of the secumtiofic community. "fat will burn 10-15 kg in a month" is certainly not within this practice....

Moshe, AdWords Top Contributor , Twitter | Linkedin | Community Profile | Ad-Globe
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer’

Follower ✭ ☆ ☆
# 3
Follower ✭ ☆ ☆

Thanks for your reply.

I agree, this is very sensitive business to promote.

Ok, i will search community for weight loss Smiley Happy

Thanks!

Rising Star
# 4
Rising Star

Don't mention specific weight amounts (like 6kg)

Don't mention time frames (like 2 weeks)