AdWords is now Google Ads. Our new name reflects the full range of advertising options we offer across Search, Display, YouTube, and more. Learn more

Ads
3.3K members online now
3.3K members online now
Understand Google's advertising policies, including ad approval status and account suspension
Guide Me
star_border

Online pharmacy certification required

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi ,

I would like some help with my ad.

I am a licensed family practice/ Doctor and tried to use Google ad . However , it was rejected beacause on the clinic website , I said that there is a pharmacy next to the clinic and I have their logo published. Although I do not promote any medications online at all, Neither does the pharmacy. which I find very frustrating/ strange.

I also noted that the pharmacy itself ( Amcal Emily Roberts ) has been on Google Ad, So how do they approve it there and not when included in my website ( http://lowndesstreetclinic.com/ ) !!!

Is there anything can be done to rectify this. I find it very disappointing.

Thanks

Dr Hany Georgeos

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Online pharmacy certification required

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor

Hello;
How did you conclude that the pharmacy is the issue? Did you get an email from Google?

You cannot promote a pharmacy unless you comply with online pharmacy requirements (and obviously you are not...), However; I think that there some other violations on the site (e.g. Information harvesting...)

Moshe, AdWords Top Contributor , Twitter | Linkedin | Community Profile | Ad-Globe
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer’

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Yes got an email from Google. also talked to a few people/emails. who said the same thing. a copy of email is below. I do not understand what you mean by other violations.