AdWords
5.4K members online now
5.4K members online now
Understand Google's advertising policies, including ad approval status and account suspension
Guide Me
star_border
Reply

New Client - Account suspended for Terms - Adwords professional please Help !!!!

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hi ,

 

 

 

 

 

 

I own an electronics website , I sell tvs , Sony , Samsung , LG etc....

 

I am also new to Google , just started the campaign for my website yesterday  and 2 hours later all my campaigns were down ,I had only two keywords , and my adds were running in USA and Canada , with english as main and only language.

 

 

buy samsung un65d8000

 

"samsung un65d800"

 

 

Upon reading the advertising policies , i have noticed that my destination url were not customized , i mean the add was not directed to the exact tv model i was advertising (samsung un65d8000) , the visitor was directed to my main page , where all the brands were listed (Samsung , sony etc) , . I have fixed the destination url , the add now sends the visitor to the exact samsung tv model , the page contains links to contact us , terms , privacy policy etc so it;s should be ok now .

 

But .... I am suspended , who do i do now ? Email again , tell them that i fixed the errors ? What happens now ? ... What if there were more errors ?? It's very strange that they don't tell you what terms you have breached , it would be easier for all of us to improve.

 

I also read about trademarks policies , Samsung is definitely a trademark , can i use their trademark ? Do i have to get a special letter from Samsung saying i can mention their name in my add ? I am selling their TVs , how am i supose to call them ?? Smiley Happy) In any case , i used Samsung as an adjective and capitalized the first letter in the add ....would that help in any way ?

 

my add was

 

 

$XXXX Samsung Un65d8000

 

Buy Samsung Un65d8000 3D Smart TV

 

Free shipping , 3 years Warranty

 

 

This is the email i received from Google , just one email , not signed by any person , i understood upon reviewing this forum that the suspension is final after a real persons signs the email , is that true ???

 

 

I would like the help of any adwords professional , would even pay a fee for somebody to review my website and adwords account .

 

 

 

Thank You and waiting for your ideas and reviews

 

 

 

 

 

Dear Advertiser, Thank you for your email.

After reviewing your account, it has come to our attention that your Google AdWords accounts do not comply with our Terms and Conditions. As a result, your account, and any related accounts you may have created, have been suspended.

As you may recall, the Terms and Conditions to which you agreed to when you signed up for AdWords state that Google reserves the right to review and stop running any ads when deemed necessary. You can review these Terms and Conditions here: https://adwords.google.com/select/tsandcsfinder.

NEXT STEPS

- If you are a prepay customer and have a balance remaining on your account, please visit http://adwords.google.com/support/aw/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=8440 to learn how you can request a refund for the remaining balance. Please note that the activation fee and any service adjustments are non-refundable.

- Please refrain from creating any new accounts, as they will be subject to the same suspension.

- For privacy reasons, AdWords Support is unable to provide any additional information regarding this account.

Thank you for your understanding and cooperation.

If you have additional questions on this topic, please reply to this email. We will get back to you within three business days. For other issues, please contact us through http://adwords.google.com/support/aw/bin/request.py. Sincerely, The Google AdWords Team This email and the information it contains are confidential and may be privileged. If you have received this email in error, please notify me immediately. You should not copy it for any purpose, or disclose its contents to any other person. Internet communications are not secure and, therefore, Google does not accept legal responsibility for the contents of this message as it has been transmitted over a public network. If you suspect the message may have been intercepted or amended, please contact us.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Zee (Community Manager)
September 2015

Re: New Client - Account suspended for Terms - Adwords professional please Help !!!!

Follower ✭ ✭ ☆
# 3
Follower ✭ ✭ ☆
Hi,

I am sorry to hear that your account has been suspended.

If you like to use trademarks which are on the AdWords list (owners asked Google to protect them) you need to ask the trademark's owner for the permission.

But this is not definitely the reason why your account was suspended neither is that you directed your visitors to main page rather than to specific one.

Haven't you used any promotional code when setting up your campaigns?

I would also try to contact your AdWords support via email. You can find contacts in your account in the Help section.

Good luck!

Frank

View solution in original post

Re: New Client - Account suspended for Terms - Adwords professional please Help !!!!

Top Contributor Alumni
# 2
Top Contributor Alumni

Hi there,

 

I don't think your ad would have gotten suspended for the issue you described RE the landing page thing. At worst that would have caused issue with Quality Score, which at its worst, would stop your ads running on certain keywords but wouldnt get your account suspended.

 

You sure you haven't done anything that could be considered bad in Google's eyes?

Jack Porter-Smith
Jack's G+
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by Zee (Community Manager)
September 2015

Re: New Client - Account suspended for Terms - Adwords professional please Help !!!!

Follower ✭ ✭ ☆
# 3
Follower ✭ ✭ ☆
Hi,

I am sorry to hear that your account has been suspended.

If you like to use trademarks which are on the AdWords list (owners asked Google to protect them) you need to ask the trademark's owner for the permission.

But this is not definitely the reason why your account was suspended neither is that you directed your visitors to main page rather than to specific one.

Haven't you used any promotional code when setting up your campaigns?

I would also try to contact your AdWords support via email. You can find contacts in your account in the Help section.

Good luck!

Frank

Re: Account suspended for Terms !!! Adwords professional please Help !!!!

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 4
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

After a few days an error appeared in the top right corner of my Adwords account area :

 

 

Your Google AdWords account has been suspended because your billing information in this or a related account could not be verified

 

 

 

 So it seems this was the reason....even though the payment was executed just fine 2 weeks ago(4th of July) ...I've also called my bank and they confirmed that the money were taken from my card 2 weeks ago.... showed the guys from Google Adwords email support my bank statement  etc...Rohini , Naveen , are just a few of the Google employee names i've discussed via email....they keep sending me the same default email , with account suspended for terms violations , even though i have specifically asked for  phone number to talk to them....or someone else to whom i can provide all the details in order to get to the bottom of this...

 

 

I've NEVER used Adwords before....no any Adwords coupons also (i've heard they ussualy ban people with coupons) , the prepay amount i took from my credit card was just 50 Euro....It's not a significant amount but i want to find out what's wrong ???  What's wrong with my account GOOGLE ??? 

 


 

 

 I cannot contact a single live person at the Billing Department....i called the support numbers the 1-800 etc  , i typed my Google customer id number and instead of directing me to a live person to get things sorted out ,an automated voice tells me the exact email i have received from Google ...adwords account suspended for TOS breach , etc etc....how stupid is that ??? How can i contact somebody on the phone ?? It's insane ...I email them , Rohini , Naveen bla bla , respond with the same default email ..when i call the 1-800 numbers , i get the audio version of the email ? Is there somebody actually working behind Google or just an automated script screwing with our brains ??

 

 

If anyone can help , please respond bellow...I've heard that sometimes Adwords Specialists and Employees review this forum , I would really appreciate if somebody would review my account or send a phone number where a REAL PERSON actually responds to questions !!!!