AdWords
2.5K members online now
2.5K members online now
Understand Google's advertising policies, including ad approval status and account suspension
Guide Me
star_border

New Adwords Account Suspended

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I created an adwords account for an adult chat line about a month ago and have been working on making sure my site, keywords and adgroups are all compliant. I have spent countless hours each day researching all things "adwords" and have called many times to speak with an adwords rep to ask questions.

I studied what other similar advertisers were doing to get a feel for how I should keep the site and the ads so as to not be disapproved. My ads were approved at first and then disapproved. I called multiple times to find out why they were disapproved only to be told various conflicting things by each person. Finally I received an email from an adwords rep who said she is looking into things and that one possible reason was that there were recent policy changes. A few days later, she emailed me that she had "good news" and would be calling me back. We spoke extensively about my campaign and I was assured I was doing every thing right and to continue.

During the course of my learning curve with adwords and attempting to optimize my campaign, I received several emails for disapproved ads primarily for capitalization which I promptly corrected. (Some ads use acronyms and they have to be capitalzed). Four days ago I received an email that several ads were disapproved due to "Destination URL not working". When I tested it, it was most certainly working so I obviously couldn't fix a problem that didn't exist so I assumed this was a mistake.