AdWords
5.4K members online now
5.4K members online now
Understand Google's advertising policies, including ad approval status and account suspension
Guide Me
star_border

Linking Google AdWord Accounts

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I'm a grad student, working on Google Online Marketing Challenge (GOMC). Part of the process is the create a group AdWords account, then allow access to other group members, however I am unable to accept the invitation because apparently my email address is already associated with another (personal) AdWords account. My questions is:

1. Can I link the two account together with the same email?

2. Can I cancel personal account attached to my email.

Regarding the personal account - I have started creating an AdWorda account just to see if I'm able to access keyword simulator, and other google tools for GOMC, but realized that I would need ot be an actual advertiser. Now I'm stuck in the middle of setup - (Adword is forcing me to create a campaign for company I don't have), thus there is no "Preferences" tab to cancel my account. Called Google, they refered me to the self-help page, but the FAQ's don't apply unless you're already an advetiser. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by MosheTLV (Top Contributor)
September 2015

Re: Linking Google AdWord Accounts

Badged Google Partner
# 2
Badged Google Partner
So, it looks like even if you cancel your personal account, that email address will still be associated with the canceled/deleted account, and you still won't be able to access another account.

https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2424604?hl=en

So, either change the email of your personal account to something you don't care about first, then cancel it. OR