AdWords
4.9K members online now
4.9K members online now
Understand Google's advertising policies, including ad approval status and account suspension
Guide Me
star_border

I just want to give Google more money.

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

I am an intern for a small business in South Jersey.

I built an ad campaign using Google Adwords knowing nothing about it going in.  I feel that I'm pretty much in the same place I started.  I built a keyword and negative keyword list.  I designated a radius targeted area.  I set the url to go to the store's webpage, and my status stays at eligibile.  So, trying to make it work I edited the ad to make the landing page the store's facebook page (Is this against the law? Because I can't find anything saying it is.) thinking that maybe the landing site wasn't relevant enough.  I mistakingly did not change the URL listing in the text ad.  I can understand why my ad was disapproved.  I got an email and promptly fixed it within 20 minutes of the email.  When I finally find the pertinent help page to contact Google to figure out what the issue is I get this listing

Your ad has bee disapproved, your page is disapproved, your account is suspended. 

I just want to know why all this is happening and when Google and the business can work together and help each other. All I have is a list of a bunch of different things that could be the problem, instead of what exactly is the problem.  I've practically completed a bachelor's degree and I can't figure it out, I'm at a loss.

I'd really like to give Google money everyday.  Please help me undo whatever I have done to have my account suspended.

Marked as Best Answer.
Solution
Accepted by topic author levelupentertainment
September 2015

Re: I just want to give Google more money.

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 2
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭