AdWords
4.8K members online now
4.8K members online now
Understand Google's advertising policies, including ad approval status and account suspension
Guide Me
star_border

Google Certified Partner - Pending admin approval

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 1
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭

Hello guys!

I have a following issue. I'm trying to join Google Partners as an individual. I added my name as a company name and affilliated myself with my company(myself), then confirmed an email. Now my profile company affiliation says: Pending admin approval. As far as I understand, I'm an admin, but how do I approve myself? How can I access my company account to see People section? When I log in, it brings me to my personal account without company section.

Thanks for help in advance.

1 Expert replyverified_user

Re: Google Certified Partner - Pending admin approval

Top Contributor
# 2
Top Contributor
Hi Victoria,

Did you go through any process to actually add your name as a company to the partners portal or did you by chance affiliate to someone else or a different company? Any chance you crossed logins at all? Is there an MCC involved at all?

If you actually added/created the company I think you'd have a different experience.

-Tommy
Tommy Sands, AdWords Top Contributor | Community Profile | Twitter | Philly Marketing Labs
Did you find any helpful responses or answers to your query? If yes, please mark it as the ‘Best Answer.’

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 3
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Hi Tommy,

thanks for the reply. Yes, I did add my name and website as a company and there is an MCC. Then I unaffiliated... Now I can't reaffiliate or create a new company profile because the company appears on the list. So it turns out there a company profile somewhere without the admin. How can it be accessed or deleted?

Any help is appreciated.

Victoria

Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
# 4
Visitor ✭ ✭ ✭
Hi Victoria,